NEW AIR DATE ANNOUNCED FOR THE “55TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™,” WEDNESDAY, SEPT. 16 ON CBS

15-Time ACM Award® Winner Keith Urban to Host for the First Time

The 55TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™ has set a new air date, Wednesday, Sept. 16 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network and streaming live and on demand on CBS All Access. As previously announced, the special that honors the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry will be hosted by reigning ACM® Entertainer of the Year and 15-time ACM Award® winner Keith Urban for the first time.

As announced last week, the new special ACM PRESENTS: OUR COUNTRY will be broadcast Sunday, April 5 (8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network, the time period originally slated for the 55TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS. The new special will feature at-home acoustic performances with top country artists along with clips of their favorite ACM Awards moments.

Additional details surrounding the 55th ACM AWARDS® will be available soon, including the venue, performers and more. For more information, visit ACMcountry.com.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 55th Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the Country Music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions. R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman, Mark Bracco and Amy Thurlow are executive producers. Damon Whiteside is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

CHEAT TWEET: CBS announces new airdate for Country Music’s Party of the Year®! The 55th @ACMawards hosted by @KeithUrban will now air 9/16 8-11 pm live ET/delayed PT on #CBS! https://bit.ly/39gv9qy

* * *

RATING: To Be Announced

Photos are available at: http://www.viacomcbspressexpress.com

Official CBS website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/academy_of_country_music/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AcademyOfCountryMusic/?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ACMawards

Instagram: @acmawards

CBS Tweet: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

MEDIA CONTACTS:

CBS Press Contacts:

Kate Fisher

212-975-3818

khfisher@cbs.com

Andrea Ballas

818-655-1581

andrea.ballas@cbs.com

CBS Photo Contacts:

Gaye Ann Bruno

818-655-1542

gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

Michele Crowe

212-975-3265

michele.crowe@cbs.com

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero

818-788-8000

brooke@acmcountry.com

Melissa Moldovan

818-788-8000

melissa@acmcountry.com

Valence Media/dick clark productions Contacts:

Gina Sorial

310-255-0308

gsorial@valencemedia.com

Ligia Mallman

310-255-0321

lmallmann@valencemedia.com

Rogers and Cowan PMK Contacts:

Christina Canseco

310-854-4800

Christina.Canseco@rogersandcowanpmk.com

Hallie Sawyer

310-854-4800

Hallie.Sawyer@rogersandcowanpmk.com