Press Release back to list
08.25.2011

CBS's "LET'S MAKE A DEAL" TO HOLD FIRST-EVER NATIONWIDE CONTESTANT SEARCH

Two Semi-Finalists from Each Participating Market Will Be Flown to Los Angeles; One of The Two Is Guaranteed to Make a Deal on the Show

Pittsburgh, Dallas, Minneapolis, New York and Detroit Are the First Markets to Participate

  

CBS's LET'S MAKE A DEAL is kicking off its first-annual open casting call for contestants in cities across the United States beginning Saturday, August 27.  LET'S MAKE A DEAL will interview contestant hopefuls in the vicinity of Pittsburgh, Dallas, Minneapolis, New York and Detroit for 30 seconds to hear why they want to be a contestant.  Two participants will be selected from each location to fly to Los Angeles and attend a taping of the legendary game show, starting in Fall 2011.  One of the two semi-finalists will be guaranteed to "make a deal" with host Wayne Brady.

 

Following is the schedule for contestant searches:

 

Saturday, August 27:                            Pittsburgh                     KDKA-TV     

Pittsburgh Renaissance Festival                                     12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

112 Renaissance Lane

West Newton, PA 15089

 

 

Saturday, September 17:                      Minneapolis                 WCCO-TV    

Minnesota Renaissance Faire                                                   9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

169 & Highway 41

Shakopee, MN 55379

 

Friday, September 23:                          Detroit                          WWJ-TV        

Michigan Renaissance Festival                                      3:00 PM - 7:00 PM

12600 Dixie Highway

Holly, MI 48442

 

Thursday, September 29:                      New York                    WCBS-TV     

Empire City Casino at Yonkers Raceway                                  12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

810 Yonkers Ave.

Yonkers, NY 10704

 

Saturday, October 1:                            Dallas                           KTVT-TV      

Bankston Honda                                                                       TBD

601 Waters Ridge

Lewisville, TX 75057

 

 

            Additional cities will be announced in the coming weeks.  All applicants must be legal U.S. residents, aged 18 and over.  Official rules and upcoming schedules can be found on http://www.cbs.com/.

 

LET'S MAKE A DEAL is produced by FremantleMedia North America.  Mike Richards ("The Price is Right") is the executive producer.  The one-hour show is broadcast weekdays (check local listings) on the CBS Television Network.

Photos are available at http://www.cbspressexpress.com/.

 

*   *   *

Station Contacts:

Mike Gerst                   (KDKA-TV)    412-575-2304             gerst@kdka.com

Lori Conrad                 (KTVT-TV)     214-245-5529             lconrad@ktvt.com

Kiki Rosatti                  (WCCO-TV)   612-330-2563             krosatti@wcco.com

Sharon Persaud            (WCBS-TV)    212-975-6042             spersaud@cbs.com

Melissa Rowe               (WWJ-TV)      248-355-7045             msrowe@cbs.com

 

Press Contacts:

Vernon Cheek (CBS)                           818-655-1588             vernon.cheek@cbs.com

Paul Gendreau  (PGPR)                       818-985-0245             pgpr1@roadrunner.com

                            

Photo Contacts:

Gaye Ann Bruno (CBS)                        818-655-1542             gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

Heather Wines (CBS)                           212-975-1079             hwines@cbs.com

 

 

 

 

Photo:

Gaye Ann Bruno
818-655-1542
gayeann.bruno@cbs.com