Press Release back to list



Voting Is Now Open on at


New Cast Will Be Revealed Live During the Current Season Finale’s
Reunion Show on Wednesday, May 20


In a SURVIVOR first, fans of the popular, long-running reality series will choose the 20 castaways who will compete on the next season, premiering this fall. Voting opens today for the new “Second Chance” cast, and the results will be revealed live by host and executive producer Jeff Probst during season 30’s season finale live reunion show, Wednesday, May 20 (10:00 PM-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network.

Eligible castaways include 32 former players, ranging from Season 1 to Season 30, who have never won the game and feel they deserve a second chance to compete for the $1 million prize and the title of Sole Survivor. Fans will be able to vote for their favorite heroes, villains and underdogs and ultimately decide who will earn a place on the cast.   

“The idea of a ‘second chance’ season started brewing during our first season, the moment Kelly Wigelsworth lost to Richard Hatch, in the summer of 2000,” said SURVIVOR Executive Producer and Host Jeff Probst. “Since their respective seasons ended, these players have been begging for another shot, and this is a fun way to allow our loyal fans to be involved in the creative process.”

Beginning today, Wednesday, May 6, through Wednesday, May 20 at 9:00 PM, ET, fans can visit to vote online and on mobile devices for the castaways they want to see compete.  To help fans decide, they can watch personal videos from the 32 candidates making their case for why they believe they deserve a second chance at the game. The castaways, 16 male and 16 female, competed only once before, and none took home the $1 million dollar prize to date.  Fans may vote once per day for their picks of the top 10 men and top 10 women.


Here is the full list of eligible castaways (in order by season):






Kelly Wiglesworth     Jeff Varner

Season 1      Season 2

Survivor: Borneo      Survivor: The Australian Outback



Kimmi Kappenberg     Andrew Savage

Season 2      Season 7

Survivor: The Australian Outback   Survivor: Pearl Islands




Teresa “T-Bird” Cooper    Shane Powers   

Season 3      Season 12

Survivor: Africa     Survivor: Panama



Peih-Gee Law      Terry Deitz

Season 15      Season 12

Survivor: China     Survivor: Panama




Monica Padilla     Stephen Fishbach   

Season 19      Season 18

Survivor: Samoa     Survivor: Tocantins




Natalie Tenerelli     Jim Rice

Season 22      Season 23

Survivor: Redemption Island    Survivor: South Pacific


Stephanie Valencia     Troyzan Robertson

Season 22      Season 24

Survivor: Redemption Island    Survivor: One World




Mikayla Wingle     Vytas Baskauskas

Season 23      Season 27

Survivor: South Pacific    Survivor: Blood vs. Water



Sabrina Thompson     Brad Culpepper

Season 24      Season 27

Survivor: One World     Survivor: Blood vs. Water



Abi-Maria Gomes     Woo Hwang

Season 25      Season 28

Survivor: Philippines     Survivor: Cagayan


Ciera Eastin      Spencer Bledsoe

Season 27      Season 28

Survivor: Blood vs. Water    Survivor: Cagayan




Tasha Fox      Jeremy Collins

Season 28      Season 29

Survivor: Cagayan     Survivor: San Juan del Sur



Kass McQuillen     Keith Nale

Season 28      Season 29

Survivor: Cagayan     Survivor: San Juan del Sur



Kelley Wentworth     Joe Anglim

Season 29      Season 30

Survivor: San Juan del Sur    Survivor: Worlds Apart


Shirin Oskooi      Max Dawson

Season 30      Season 30

Survivor: Worlds Apart    Survivor: Worlds Apart



Carolyn Rivera     Mike Holloway

Season 30      Season 30

Survivor: Worlds Apart    Survivor: Worlds Apart



SURVIVOR’S 30th season concludes with a two-hour finale followed by a one-hour live reunion show hosted by Jeff Probst, on Wednesday, May 20 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET/ delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network. This edition, themed “Worlds Apart,” has castaways divided into three separate tribes: White Collar, Blue Collar and No Collar. This season, SURVIVOR is averaging 11.36 million viewers, 3.0/10 in adults 18-49 and 3.9/11 in adults 25-54, first in its time period in all these measures.

Soon after SURVIVOR premiered on May 31, 2000, it became a cultural phenomenon and is now the longest running reality-competition program. The innovative game that helped shape the reality genre of television has filmed 459 episodes through the end of this current season, across 17 countries, and has been played by 460 castaways. This upcoming season will mark the first time in the show’s 15-year history that fans will decide the entire cast.

SURVIVOR is hosted by Emmy Award-winning host Jeff Probst and produced by SEG, Inc.  Mark Burnett and Jeff Probst are executive producers.


CHEAT TWEET: #Survivor Second Chance Vote Allows Fans to Choose 20 Castaways for next season. Revealed LIVE May 20th #CBS




CBS Twitter: 


*   *   *

 Press Contacts:

Lori DelliColli  603-824-6300  

Mallory Mason 818-655-1596

Christine Park  818-655-1597  


CBS Interactive:

Morgan Seal  646-424-4321  


Photo Contact:  

Timothy Kuratek 212-975-7068 


Lori DelliColli

Mallory Mason

Christine Park



Timothy Kuratek