Masters® Is Longest-Running Sporting Event Broadcast on One Network


The Masters®, the most renowned tournament in golf, will be broadcast on CBS for the 59th consecutive year from the majestic setting of Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, Ga.  This year marks the 78th Masters Tournament, one of the most highly anticipated sporting events of the year.  Last year, Australia’s Adam Scott won the coveted Green Jacket and his first career major with a birdie on the second playoff hole to beat past Masters champion Angel Cabrera.    


CBS Sports will bring viewers all the color, artistry and drama inherent to the world's most prestigious golf tournament and first major of the year with live third-round coverage of the Masters on Saturday, April 12 (3:00-7:00 PM, ET).  Final-round 18-hole coverage is scheduled for Sunday, April 13 (2:00-7:00 PM, ET).  Highlights of early-round play will be presented by CBS Sports on Thursday, April 10 and Friday, April 11 (11:35-11:50 PM, ET; both nights).


For the 29th consecutive year Jim Nantz will cover the Masters for CBS (his 27th year as host).  He also handles coverage of the Highlight Shows, originating from Butler Cabin on the grounds of Augusta National. Three-time Masters champion Sir Nick Faldo joins Nantz in the 18th hole tower as lead analyst. Peter Oosterhuis will describe the action at the 17th hole; Verne Lundquist, the 16th hole; David Feherty, the 15th hole and Highlight Shows;  Bill Macatee,  the 14th hole; Peter Kostis,  the 13th hole; and Ian Baker-Finch will tell the story at the 11th and 12th  holes.  Andrew Catalon, Brian Crowell, Bobby Clampett and Billy Kratzert  call the live video streaming action for Masters On The Range; Grant Boone and Matt Gogel for Amen Corner;  Jerry Foltz and Billy Ray Brown for 15 & 16;   Catalon and Kratzert for Featured Group1 and Luke Elvy and Scott McCarron for Featured Group 2.  Rich Beem will contribute across all the digital platforms. 


Augusta National, home of the Masters since its inception in 1934, is the unrivaled host to the world’s greatest players and the most memorable moments in golf.  Scott returns to Augusta to lead the tournament field of invitees, which is considered America’s most prestigious gathering of professional and amateur golfers. The 2014 tournament field of invitees expected to compete includes past Masters champions:  Phil Mickelson, Bubba Watson, Charl Schwartzel, Angel Cabrera, Vijay Singh, Mike Weir, Jose Maria Olazabal, Mark O’Meara, Trevor Immelman, Larry Mize, Ben Crenshaw, Fred Couples, Craig Stadler, Tom Watson,  Zach Johnson, Bernhard Langer,  Ian Woosnam  and Sandy Lyle; other U.S. players:   Jason Dufner, Keegan Bradley, Dustin Johnson, Rickie Fowler, Jim Furyk, Steve Stricker, Brandt Snedeker, Stewart Cink,  Nick Watney, Hunter Mahan, Matt Kuchar, D.A. Points, Webb Simpson, Patrick Reed, Jimmy Walker  and Jordan Spieth.   International stars include Rory McIlroy, Ian Poulter, Luke Donald, Lee Westwood, Ernie Els, Graeme McDowell,  Hideki Matsuyama, Sergio Garcia, Jason Day, Tim Clark, Martin Kaymer, Y.E. Yang, Darren Clarke, Graham DeLaet, K.J. Choi and Louis Oosthuizen.  (*For the complete 2014 Masters Tournament invitees log onto


           CBS Sports' coverage of the Masters will be produced by Lance Barrow, coordinating producer of CBS golf, along with David Winner, and directed by Steve Milton and Bob Matina. Jim Rikhoff will serve as replay producer.  Bob Mansbach will produce the late night highlight shows and Chris Svendsen will direct.  Harold Bryant is Executive Producer and Vice President, Production, CBS Sports.  David Berson is President, CBS Sports.


Sean McManus is Chairman, CBS Sports.


* * *