Jim Nantz, Phil Simms and Tracy Wolfson Lead THE NFL ON CBS’s Announce Teams in

CBS Television Network 57th NFL Season and Call Thursday Night Football Games on

CBS and NFL Network


James Brown, Boomer Esiason, Bill Cowher, Tony Gonzalez and Bart Scott Lead

THE NFL TODAY As it Enters 49th Season


Once again producing and distributing more NFL games than any other network this season, The CBS Television Network begins its 57th year of broadcasting the NFL with Jim Nantz, Phil Simms and Tracy Wolfson leading THE NFL ON CBS into the Network’s 2016 NFL season. Nantz, Simms and Wolfson also call Thursday Night Football games on CBS and NFL Network. Sean McManus, Chairman, CBS Sports, and Executive Producer, THE NFL ON CBS, announced today the complete list of THE NFL ON CBS broadcast pairings.


James Brown anchors the Network’s pre-game studio show, THE NFL TODAY, along with analysts Boomer Esiason, Bill Cowher, Tony Gonzalez and Bart Scott, from the CBS Broadcast Center in New York City. Jason La Canfora continues to serve as the “NFL Insider.” This season marks THE NFL TODAY’s 49th year.


THE NFL ON CBS announce team continues this year as the deepest in sports television as Ian Eagle and Dan Fouts serve as the No. 2 team and call the Network’s top game on Sundays when Nantz and Simms do not call a game. Greg Gumbel teams with Trent Green for the third straight year. THE NFL ON CBS announce team also features Kevin Harlan with Rich Gannon; Spero Dedes with Solomon Wilcots; Andrew Catalon in a three-man booth with Steve Tasker and Steve Beuerlein; Tom McCarthy with Adam Archuleta; Carter Blackburn with Chris Simms; and Brad Nessler, who will call play-by-play for select games.


In addition to Wolfson, game coverage includes sideline reporters Evan Washburn with Eagle-Fouts, and Jamie Erdahl with Gumbel-Green. Selected games throughout the season also will include regional sideline reporters.


The following are the Network’s NFL announcer pairings for the 2016 season (play-by-play/analyst//reporter):


Jim Nantz/Phil Simms//Tracy Wolfson

Ian Eagle/Dan Fouts//Evan Washburn

Greg Gumbel/Trent Green//Jamie Erdahl

Kevin Harlan/Rich Gannon

Spero Dedes/Solomon Wilcots

Andrew Catalon/Steve Tasker/Steve Beuerlein

Tom McCarthy/Adam Archuleta

Carter Blackburn/Chris Simms


McManus also serves as Executive Producer for THE NFL ON CBS.


Lance Barrow is the coordinating producer and lead game producer for THE NFL ON CBS, and Michael Arnold is the lead game director. Drew Kaliski is producer for THE NFL TODAY, while Bob Matina directs. David Berson is President, CBS Sports. Harold Bryant is Executive Producer and Senior Vice President, Production, CBS Sports.



Follow CBS Sports on Twitter: @CBSSportsGang and @NFLonCBS