About the Show

August 2020

THE STAND is Stephen King’s apocalyptic vision of a world decimated by plague and embroiled in an elemental struggle between good and evil. The fate of mankind rests on the frail shoulders of the 108-year-old Mother Abagail and a handful of survivors. Their worst nightmares are embodied in a man with a lethal smile and unspeakable powers: Randall Flagg, the Dark Man.

Based on Stephen King’s best-selling novel of the same name, CBS All Access’ THE STAND will close with a new coda written by the famed author himself.

ON AIR:

December 17, 2020

 

Following the premiere, new episodes drop weekly on Thursdays, exclusively for CBS All Access subscribers.

 

FORMAT:

 

Limited Event Series (filmed in HD)

STARRING:

Whoopi Goldberg

(Mother Abagail)

Alexander Skarsgård

(Randall Flagg)

James Marsden

(Stu Redman)

Odessa Young

(Frannie Goldsmith)

Jovan Adepo

(Larry Underwood)

Amber Heard

(Nadine Cross)

Owen Teague

(Harold Lauder)

Henry Zaga

(Nick Andros)

Brad William Henke

(Tom Cullen)

Greg Kinnear

(Glen Bateman)

Irene Bedard

(Ray Bretner)

Nat Wolff

(Lloyd Henreid)

 

 

 

GUEST STARRING:

 

Eion Bailey

(Weizak)

Heather Graham

(Rita Blakemoor)

Katherine McNamara

(Julie Lawry)

Fiona Dourif

(Ratwoman)

Natalie Martinez

(Dayna)

Hamish Linklater

(Dr. Jim Ellis)

Daniel Sunjata

(Cobb)

 

 

 

PRODUCED BY:

CBS Television Studios

 

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS:

 

Benjamin Cavell, Taylor Elmore, Will Weiske, Jimmy Miller, Roy Lee and Richard P. Rubinstein.

 

Josh Boone serves as director and an executive producer for the series premiere and final episode.

 

PRODUCERS:

Jake Braver, Jill Killington, Owen King, Knate Lee, and Stephen Welke.

 

For press information and photos, visit: https://www.viacomcbspressexpress.com/cbs-all-access/shows/the-stand/about

#TheStand

Facebook: @CBSAllAccess

Twitter: @CBSAllAccess

Instagram: @CBSAllAccess

* * *

PRESS CONTACTS:

CBS All Access

Morgan Seal

646-424-4321

morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Nikki Kozel

646-472-3948

nikki.kozel@cbsi.com

Natalie Speck

212-380-0299

natalie.speck@cbsi.com

 

 

 

CBS Television Studios

Kacy Barrasas

818-655-7220

kacy.barrasas@cbs.com

Photo Contact

Sarah Coulter

PHONE

sarah.coulter@cbsi.com

CBS Television Studios:

Lauri Metrose
818-655-7223
Lauri.Metrose@cbs.com

Kacy Barrasas
818-655-7220
Kacy.Barrasas@cbs.com

 

Press:

Morgan Seal
646-424-4321
morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Nikki Kozel
646-472-3948
nikki.kozel@cbsi.com

Kate Mann
646-424-4393
kate.mann@cbsi.com

Natalie Speck
212-380-0299
natalie.speck@cbsi.com

 

Photo:

Sarah Coulter

sarah.coulter@cbsi.com