About the Show

September 2021

Developed by Emmy® Award winners Kevin and Dan Hageman (“Trollhunters” and “Ninjago”), the CG-animated series STAR TREK: PRODIGY is the first “Star Trek” series aimed at younger audiences, and will follow a motley crew of young aliens who must figure out how to work together while navigating a greater galaxy, in search of a better future. These six young outcasts know nothing about the ship they have commandeered – a first in the history of the “Star Trek” franchise – but over the course of their adventures together, they will each be introduced to Starfleet and the ideals it represents. STAR TREK: PRODIGY is produced by the Nickelodeon Animation Studio and CBS Studios’ Eye Animation Production.

AVAILABILITY:

Premieres Thursday, Oct. 28 on Paramount+ with a one-hour episode.

STARRING:

Kate Mulgrew

(Hologram Kathryn Janeway)

(Voice Cast)

Brett Gray

(Dal)

 

Ella Purnell

(Gwyn)

 

Rylee Alazraqui

(Rok-Tahk)

 

Angus Imrie

(Zero)

 

Jason Mantzoukas

(Jankom Pog)

 

Dee Bradley Baker

(Murf)

 

John Noble

(The Diviner)

 

Jimmi Simpson

(Drednok)

PRODUCED BY:

Nickelodeon and CBS Studios’ Eye Animation Productions

DEVELOPED BY:

Kevin and Dan Hageman

DIRECTED BY:

Ben Hibon

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS:

Alex Kurtzman, Heather Kadin, Katie Krentz, Rod Roddenberry, Trevor Roth, Kevin Hageman and Dan Hageman

CO-EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS:

Ben Hibon and Aaron Baiers

 

The series is from CBS’ Eye Animation Productions, CBS Studios’ new animation arm; Nickelodeon Animation Studio; Secret Hideout; and Roddenberry Entertainment.

For press information and photos, visit: https://www.viacomcbspressexpress.com/paramount-plus/shows/star-trek-prodigy

#StarTrekProdigy

Facebook, Twitter, Instagram: @StarTrekonPPlus, @StarTrek, @ParamountPlus

***

Paramount+ Contacts:

Morgan Seal

646-424-4321

morgan.seal@viacomcbs.com

Nikki Kozel

646-472-3948

nikki.kozel@viacomcbs.com

Leigh Wolfson

646-859-9804

leigh.wolfson@viacomcbs.com

 

CBS Studios Contact:

Jennifer Verti

818-655-7218

jennifer.verti@cbs.com

 

Nickelodeon Press Contacts:

Katelyn Balach

646-357-6544

katelyn.balach@nick.com

Molly Neuhauser

516-993-0151

molly.neuhauser@nick.com

 

Photo Contact:

Sarah Coulter

216-633-5449

sarah.coulter@viacomcbs.com

Press:

Morgan Seal
646-424-4321
morgan.seal@viacomcbs.com

Nikki Kozel
646-472-3948
nikki.kozel@viacomcbs.com

Leigh Wolfson
646-859-9804
Leigh.Wolfson@viacomcbs.com

 

Photo:

Sarah Coulter
216-633-5449
sarah.coulter@viacomcbs.com