About the Show

May 2021

From creator Marc Cherry (“Desperate Housewives,” “Devious Maids”), this season of WHY WOMEN KILL features a new ensemble cast and storylines set in 1949 that will explore what it means to be beautiful, the hidden truth behind the facades people present to the world, the effects of being ignored and overlooked by society, and finally, the lengths one woman will go in order to finally belong…

 

AVAILABILITY:

The first two episodes air Thursday, June 3 on Paramount+. Remaining episodes drop weekly on Thursdays.

 

FORMAT:

Dark Comedy



STARRING:



Allison Tolman



(Alma)

 

Nick Frost

(Bertram)

 

Lana Parrilla

(Rita)

 

B.K. Cannon

(Dee)

 

Jordane Christie

(Vern)

 

Matthew Daddario

(Scooter)

 

Veronica Falcón

(Catherine)



RECURRING:

Eileen Galindo

(Isabel)

 

Virginia Williams

Jessica Phillips

Kerry O’Malley

Cynthia Quiles

 

(Grace)

(Joan)

(Mavis)

(Brenda)

 

 

PRODUCED BY:

CBS Studios and Imagine Television Studios

 

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS:

Creator Marc Cherry serves as executive producer alongside Imagine’s Brian Grazer and Samie Kim Falvey; Acme Productions’ Michael Hanel and Mindy Schultheis; Marc Webb, David Warren, Austin Guzman, Curtis Kheel and Francie Calfo.

 

PRESS INFORMATION AND PHOTOS:

https://www.viacomcbspressexpress.com/cbs-all-access/shows/why-women-kill/about

 

 

SOCIAL HANDLES:

Facebook: @ParamountPlus

Twitter: @ParamountPlus

Instagram: @paramountplus

 

* * *

Paramount+ Press Contacts:

 

 

Morgan Seal

646-424-4321

morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Kate Mann

Nikki Kozel

Natalie Speck

646-424-4393

646-354-9637

212-380-0299

kate.mann@cbsi.com

nikki.kozel@cbsi.com

natalie.speck@cbsi.com

 

CBS Studios Press Contact:

Yani Chang

818-655-7237

yani.chang@cbs.com

 

Photo Contact:

Sarah Coulter

216-633-5449

sarah.coulter@cbsi.com